• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 coultman

coultman

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 08 January 2010 - 12:05 AM

I am running Spell Catcher Plus version 3.10.2a9 Build 2174 with Windows7 Professional on a Lenovo Think Pad.

I love my Spell Catcher I have been using it in all its variations since 1992. I have used it on Macs in all OS and even a PC with Vista all with ease and great benefit.

But now I am in the world of a PC with Windows7, I am having a little problem everything seems to be working properly except that when I select type and then go to 'Look up Selection' a window comes up with nothing in it the only way I can look something up is to manually copy and paste the word I want to look up. This happens in Outlook, all the Adobe Creative Suite applications and the other Microsoft Office applications. While this is not a huge effort, it would be nice if it worked the way it used to.

Can you please advise me? :unsure:

#2 Deeping

Deeping

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 09 January 2010 - 02:23 PM

I had something like this. On the Lookup selection window there is a tab for Font and noticed no font was selected. Chose a font and now the lookup selection window works just fine. Could be a coincidence, I'm not sure.

What I can not do is get Spell Catcher to launch at start in Windows 7 and that is truly annoying.

Graham

I am running Spell Catcher Plus version 3.10.2a9 Build 2174 with Windows7 Professional on a Lenovo Think Pad.

I love my Spell Catcher I have been using it in all its variations since 1992. I have used it on Macs in all OS and even a PC with Vista all with ease and great benefit.