• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 mmueck

mmueck

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 08 June 2011 - 04:16 AM

I'm relatively new to SCX and purchased it primarily for it's text expansion capabilities - I now own all of the text expansion programs out there and I'm a power user with a few thousand abbreviations in my library (which sounds like a lot, but it's really a much smaller number of root words with a lot of variations e.g. form, forms, formed, forming, formation, misinform, inform, uninform...). So we all make typing mistakes as we peck away at the keyboard and the more abbreviations you have in your text expansion library the more likely a typo will yield an unintended expansion. When such accidents occur in those other text expanders I can simply hit cmd-z to undo the mistake and I'm back on track i.e. the expansion of an abbreviation is categorically an event that can be undone (because I believe an expansion is just a paste event).