#1 macman

macman

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts

Posted 06 January 2005 - 02:51 PM

Hi Evan, and Happy New Year!

Long time no talk... :-)

I’ve been playing with SC 10.2 for a couple of hours now, and love the new features.
Especially, the NEW popup menus. Man, I’ve waited for this exquisite feature for years—very, very, very sweet, indeed! Outstanding job! Many, many, many thanks...

That said, I was somewhat disappointed that 10.2 still doesn’t support contextual menus. Is there a reason for this? Seems like a simple addition (to me, but then I’m not a programmer) that could benefic a lot of people using the app. IMO, its the one elusive feature that keeps SC 10.2 from earning top marks in my books.

Thanks a bunch for a tremendous and outstanding product. I couldn’t live without it!

Cheers, and all the best in 2005.

macman

#2 Evan Gross

Evan Gross

Administrator

• Admin
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,991 posts
  • Interests:This Place!

Posted 06 January 2005 - 03:18 PM

Hi Evan, and Happy New Year!

Long time no talk... :-)

I’ve been playing with SC 10.2 for a couple of hours now, and love the new features.
Especially, the NEW popup menus. Man, I’ve waited for this exquisite feature for years—very, very, very sweet, indeed! Outstanding job! Many, many, many thanks...

That said, I was somewhat disappointed that 10.2 still doesn’t support contextual menus. Is there a reason for this? Seems like a simple addition (to me, but then I’m not a programmer) that could benefic a lot of people using the app. IMO, its the one elusive feature that keeps SC 10.2 from earning top marks in my books.

Thanks a bunch for a tremendous and outstanding product. I couldn’t live without it!

Cheers, and all the best in 2005.

macman

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

The only reason there's no CM plug-in is because I just still haven't had the time to create one.

It's still on the to-do list. Haven't I done enough in the last few months? ;)

#3 macman

macman

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts